About Us



RVI Business Brochure RVI Services Brochure

MISSION STATEMENT
The purpose of RVI, Inc. is to provide a meaningful work experience and quality of life for the benefit of adults with developmental disabilities.

VISION STATEMENT

RVI is recognized as the choice provider agency for individuals with developmental disabilities, the premier employer in Ottawa County, and a preferred partner in the business community.

CORE VALUES

  • Service – RVI exists to serve Individuals with developmental disabilities.
  • Safety – RVI is committed to operating in a manner conducive to protecting our employees and the community.
  • Quality – RVI is committed to providing the highest possible quality in our products and services.
  • Communications – RVI is committed to open communication.
  • Respect – RVI believes all people should be treated with mutual dignity and respect.
  • Opportunity – RVI recognizes that all people with disabilities, who are willing and able to work, should have the opportunity to do so.
  • Choices – RVI recognizes that all Client Employees should have the opportunity to make informed choices about their vocational training and employment.
  • Fair Wages & Benefits – RVI recognizes that all people with disabilities, for work performed, should receive fair and equitable wages and benefits consistent with their abilities.
  • Community – RVI values an interdependent relationship with the larger community and such relationship will benefit all parties concerned.
  • Financial Security – RVI values good financial health that is maintained through diversification and expansion of existing services and products, sound business practices and fiscal accountability.
  • Leadership – RVI recognizes the importance of leaders that exhibit responsibility, planning, vision, initiative, professionalism, respect and role modeling.
  • Training & Education – RVI recognizes that learning is a lifelong experience and, therefore, is committed to providing training for both personal and professional growth.

ACCOMPLISHMENTS

In 2009, RVI was greatly honored to receive the Sixteenth Annual Prism Award. The Prism Awards exist to inspire and recognize start-up, expansion, innovation and community involvement of this area’s businesses resulting in a continued high quality of life for this area.

In  April 2010, RVI was  honored to receive the prestigious 2009 Business Member of the Year awarded by the Port Clinton Area Chamber of Commerce.

LEADERSHIP

Rhonda Biedlingmeier
Registered Nurse
rbiedlingmeier@rviinc.org

Laura Borows
Vocational/Habilitation Manager
lborows@rviinc.org

Cortney Key
HR Manager/Residential Assistant Manager
ckey@rviinc.org

Catharine Hadley
Community Connections Representative/ Business Office Assistant
chadley@rviinc.org

Amy Krukemyer
Accountant
akrukemyer@rviinc.org

Robin Marsh
Licensed Practical Nurse
rmarsh@rviinc.org

Lori Sandwisch
Residential Manager
lsandwisch@rviinc.org

Brenda Smith
Executive Director
bsmith@rviinc.org

Nichole Velliquette
Behavior Support Coordinator
nvelliquette@rviinc.org

Karen Williams
Contracted Services Managers
kwilliams@rviinc.org

Mark Yost
Business Manager
myost@rviinc.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Michelle Christie, President
Andy Schlotterer, Vice-President
Amy Petersen, Secretary/Treasurer
Nikki Adams, Trustee
Chris Malfara, Trustee
Mike Snider, Trustee
Valerie Winterfield, Trustee

RVI – Riverview Industries, Inc.
8380 W. SR 163
Oak Harbor, Ohio  43449
419-898-5250 Phone
419-898-1141 Fax

 

The purpose of Riverview Industries, Inc. is to provide a meaningful work experience and
quality of life for the benefit of adults with developmental disabilities.